• info@Kenyanz.com
  • Contact Us
  • Member Login
  • Get Listed Today

Posted by: Viral News on 26/01/2018

Full List of Uhuru Kenyatta Cabinet Secretaries

Full List of Uhuru Kenyatta Cabinet Secretaries

In his announcement, President Uhuru Kenyatta created a position of Chief Administrative Secretary in all ministries. The president also named more Cabinet secretaries. Seven cabinet secretaries have failed to make it to President Uhuru Kenyatta’s second term list but have landed jobs in other sectors. Those locked out includes Judy Wakhungu (Environment), Cleopa Mailu (Health), Dan Kazungu (Mining), Phylis Kandie (Labour), Willy Bett (Agriculture), Jacob Kaimenyi (Lands) and Hassan Wario (Sports) from the cabinet list but reassigned them duties in foreign missions.  

Under the 2010 constitution The Cabinet of Kenya is made up of the President, Deputy President, Attorney General and Cabinet Secretaries and  a maximum of 22 ministries. A Cabinet Secretaryis not a Member of the Kenyan Parliament and has to be vetted by a parliamentary committee before their appointment. Below is the full list of nominees

  1. Margaret Kobia - Youth CS
  2. Fred Matiang'i - Interior 
  3. Charles Keter - Energy
  4. John Munyes- Petroleum & Mining
  5. Eugene Wamalwa- Devolution & asal areas
  6. Racheal Omamo - Defense
  7. Monica Juma - Foreign Affairs
  8. Chris Kiptoo - Trade
  9. Simon Chelugui - Water and sanitation
  10. Keriako Tobiko - Environment
  11. Aden Mohammed - Industrialization
  12. Transport and Infrastructure- James Macharia
  13. Information - Joseph Mucheru
  14. Agricultural research - Amani
  15. Health - Cecily Kariuki
  16. Sports and heritage - Rashid Mohamed
  17. Tourism - Najib Balala
  18. Education - Amina Mohamed
  19. Lands Ministry - Farida karoney
  20. Ministry of Labor - Ukur Yattani
  21. East Africa community and north corridor development- Peter Munya
  22. Raphael Tuju was named a CS without a portfolio

Chief Administrative Secretaries

  1. Rachel Shebesh was appointed Chief Administrative Secretary in the Public Service, Youth and Gender Affairs Ministry
  2. Ababu Namwamba - Foreign Affairs Chief Administrative Secretary
  3. Hussein Dadho 
  4. Chris Obure 
  5. Simon Kachapin 
  6. Ken Obura

Permanent secretaries 

  1. Nelson Marwa - Devolution 
  2. Michael Powon - Arid and Semi-arid Lands 
  3. Peter Kaberia - Sports 
  4. Josetta Makobe - Heritage 
  5. Belio Kisang - Learning and Basic Education 
  6. Lilian Omollo -Gender 
  7. Torome Saitoti - Defence


  1. Judy wakhungu -  France
  2. Kiema kilonzo - Uganda
  3. Dan kazungu - Tanzania
  4. Lazarus Amaio - UN Geneva
  5. Phyllis Kandie - Belgium
  6. Willy Better - India
  7. Jacob Kaimenyi - UNEP

Your Comment

Satisfaction Promise

We'll always connect you with the best business directory & companies listings that meet your specific needs.

Join our Mailing List to Receive Marketing Tips

Join our Mailing List to Receive Marketing Tips